Management Committee for 2019-20

At the AGM, there were a couple of club management positions that remained unfilled. We're delighted to report that two volunteers have stepped forward to take on those roles and that we now have a full complement of club officials for the coming season.

Your management committee for 2019-2020 will be:

  • President: Andy Law
  • Vice President (Chairman): Gavin McQuillan
  • Secretary: Alasdair Sprott
  • Treasurer: Andrew Mitchell
  • Rugby Convenor: Mark Blair
  • Club Captain: Richard Moffat
  • Match Secretary: Craig Donald
  • Youth Rugby Convenor: Correen Hope
  • Bar Convenor: Robbie MacTaggart
  • Fund Raiser/Sponsorship: Ross Easton
  • Young Player Representative: Matthew Garden
  • Social Organiser: Ann Scarr
  • Other Member: Pauline Pender

In addition, Craig Skirving will continue as House Manager - dealing with issues relating to the clubhouse building - and Dawn Law will be Membership Secretary.

The committee will be meeting on the second Monday of each month to discuss matters relating to the running of the club. If there are any issues that you would like to be raised, then please contact a member of the committee directly or email Alasdair  (

We look forward to another successful and enjoyable season.

... The Eggshell

Penicuik Rugby Club greatly appreciates the support of:


The content, views, opinions and positions expressed in articles displayed on the PRFC website are strictly and exclusively those of the relevant article author and not those of Penicuik Rugby Club. Contact the webmaster to report anything that needs to be reviewed.