Awards for 2016

Congratulations to all our awards winners for this season. The certificates were presented by club Youth Convenor Andy Law at the Annual Awards Event on Saturday 4th June 2016.

Playing Awards
Coaches' Player of the Year
Vodo Millard
Players' Player of the Year
Ally McCormick
Best Young (senior) Player
Arran Thomas
Best Midi Section Player
Steven K
Most Improved P1 Player
Finlay C
Most Improved P2 Players
Adam S/Freddie W
Most Improved P3 Player
Logan B
Most Improved P4 Player
Lewis C
Most Improved P5 Player
Fergus F
Most Improved P6 Player
Alexander M
Most Improved P7 Player
Cameron S
Most Improved S1/U13 Player
Craig D
Most Improved S2/U14 Player
Ramsay E
Most Improved U15 Player
Thomas M
Most Improved U16 Player
Peter K
Most Improved Player (50-55 category)
Ian Beveridge
Most Improved Player (Over 55 category)
Douglas Goodall
Consistently Outstanding Performance
Daniel C, Gregor R, Fraser M, Luke R, Duncan H, Jonas T, Jack R, John S
Man/Woman of Steel (tackling excellence)
Tom W, Craig C, Niamh W
Jonah Lomu Award (consistent direct running)
Aiden M
Positive Attitude
Arran Y, Olivia Y, Archie R, Harrison Y, Freddie W, Daniel M, Cameron R, Duncan H, Aiden M, Alexander M, Craig C, Charlie H, Jon C, Jake H, Jamie M, Matthew W
Team of the Year
The First XV
Special Award
Most Outstanding Mini Section Player
Fergus F
Club Person of the Year
Derek Carter
Less Serious Awards
Tony Haughey Memorial Award for services to refereeing
Graham Ingram

Other years' awards: 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018


The content, views, opinions and positions expressed in articles displayed on the PRFC website are strictly and exclusively those of the relevant article author and not those of Penicuik Rugby Club. Contact the webmaster to report anything that needs to be reviewed.