MINI SQUADS

Youth

MINI SQUADS

Penicuik RFC are proud of their youth section and the players, coaches and volunteers who drive the section from strength to strength. Our mini section (P2-P7) enjoy playing friendly fixtures against rugby clubs from across Scotland. We welcome all players to be part of the squad as we work to develop our players for a long and enjoyable rugby career.

UKCC and Rugby Right qualified coaches follow Scottish Rugby’s Key National Themes (KNTs), details of which can be found here.

Penicuik youth are the future of our club.

Fixtures
Shop
News
Events
Membership
Match Reports

PRFC Fixtures

Penicuik Mini Squads  team fixtures for this season:
DateOpponentsCompetition
Home / AwayVenueKick Off TimeResult
Sun 5th Sep 2021PortobelloFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 12th Sep 2021CorstorphineFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 26th Sep 2021Penicuik FestivalHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 3rd Oct 2021Forrester FriendlyAwayForrester
Sun 10th Oct 2021Preston LodgeFriendlyAwayPrestonpans
Sun 31st Oct 2021ForresterFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 7th Nov 2021LasswadeFriendlyAwayLasswade
Sun 21st Nov 2021DalkeithFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 28th Nov 2021Leith/FalkirkFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 5th Dec 2021MusselburghFriendlyAwayMusselburgh
Sun 12th Dec 2021BiggarFriendlyAwayBiggar
Sun 16th Jan 2022FalkirkFriendlyAwayFalkirk
Sun 23rd Jan 2022DalkeithFriendlyAwayKings Park, Dalkeith
Sun 30th Jan 2022Corstorphine CougarsFriendlyAwayUnion Park, Edinburgh
Sun 6th Feb 2022Royal HighFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 27th Feb 2022MusselburghFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 6th Mar 2022LeithFriendlyAwayLeith Academy
Sun 13th March 2022Preston LodgeFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC
Sun 20th March 2022LasswadeFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 27th March 2022BiggarFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC11am
Sun 3rd April 2022Royal High RhinosFriendlyAwayRoyal High School
Sun 1st May 2022PortobelloFriendlyAwayCavalry Park, Edinburgh
Sun 8th May 2022Lasswade FestivalTournamentAway
Sun 15th May 2022Dalkeith FestivalTournamentAway