CHILD PROTECTION

Youth

CHILD PROTECTION

Penicuik Rugby Club, its officers and Coaches, recognise the personal dignity and rights of children, towards whom we have a special responsibility and a duty of care. As a Club and as individuals, we undertake to do all in our power to provide children and young people with safety and protection from harm while they are in our care. If we have reason to suspect that abuse has been perpetrated, we undertake to report our concerns to the appropriate authority.

The full Club Child Protection Policy can be downloaded here.

Coaches should make themselves aware of the specific Code of Conduct relating to the safeguarding of children.

All concerns should be reported to the Club’s Youth Convenor in the first instance. The club has defined a clear procedure that should be followed should concerns be raised and there is also a significant incident form to assist with this. If the concerns relate to the conduct of the Youth Convenor or there are other reasons why you would not wish to discuss the concerns with that individual, concerns should be taken immediately to the Scottish Rugby Union who will handle the case appropriately and confidentially. Contact details for the relevant persons are listed in the Child Protection Policy.

Fixtures
Shop
News
Events
Membership

PRFC Fixtures

Penicuik Child Protection  team fixtures for this season:
DateOpponentsCompetitionHome / AwayVenueKick Off TimeResult
Sat 31st Aug 2019Musselburgh Grammar SchoolEvolution ConferenceAway---
Sat 7th Sep 2019Portobello High SchoolEvolution ConferenceHomePortobello RFC-Won
Sat 21st Sep 2019DalkeithEvolution ConferenceAway--CANCELLED
Sat 28th Sep 2019Stewart’s Melville CollegeFriendlyAway--CANCELLED
Sat 5th Oct 2019Boroughmuir High SchoolEvolution ConferenceHomePenicuik RFC-CANCELLED
Sat 26th Oct 2019Musselburgh Grammar SchoolEvolution ConferenceHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 2nd Nov 2019Portobello High SchoolEvolution ConferenceAway---
Sat 9th Nov 2019DalkeithEvolution ConferenceHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 16th Nov 2019Stewart’s Melville CollegeFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 23rd Nov 2019Boroughmuir High SchoolEvolution ConferenceAway---
Sat 30th Nov 2019Trinity AcademyFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 7th Dec 2019Stirling County 2nd XVFriendly----
Sat 18th Jan 2020Portobello High SchoolFriendlyAway---
Sat 25th Jan 2020Boroughmuir High SchoolFriendlyAway---
Sat 22nd Feb 2020Boroughmuir High SchoolFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 28th Mar 2020Portobello High SchoolFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC--