U18

Youth

U18

Penicuik RFC are proud of their youth section and the players, coaches and volunteers who drive the section from strength to strength. Our colts squad play in Scottish Rugby’s Evolution Conference, as well as playing friendly fixtures against rugby clubs from across Scotland. We have a wealth of talent with representative honours for both the Edinburgh Select and the Scottish Rugby Pathways programme. We welcome all players to be part of the squad as we work to develop our players for a long and enjoyable rugby career.

UKCC and Rugby Right qualified coaches follow Scottish Rugby’s Key National Themes (KNTs), details of which can be found here.

Penicuik youth are the future of our club.

Fixtures
Shop
News
Events
Membership

PRFC Fixtures

Penicuik U18 team fixtures for this season:
DateOpponentsCompetitionHome / AwayVenueKick Off TimeResult
Wed 4th Sep 2019Musselburgh Grammar SchoolEvolution ConferenceAwayPinkie Playing Fields7:30pmW: 19-45
Sat 7th Sep 2019Portobello High SchoolEvolution ConferenceHomePortobello RFC10:00amL :
Sat 21st Sep 2019DalkeithEvolution ConferenceAwayDalkeith Rugby Club10:00amCANCELLED
Sat 28th Sep 2019Stewart’s Melville CollegeFriendlyAwayStewart Melville FP10:00amCANCELLED
Wed 2nd Oct 2019Boroughmuir High SchoolEvolution ConferenceHomePenicuik RFC-L: 0-42
Sat 26th Oct 2019Musselburgh Grammar SchoolEvolution ConferenceHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 2nd Nov 2019Portobello High SchoolEvolution ConferenceAway---
Sat 9th Nov 2019DalkeithEvolution ConferenceHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 16th Nov 2019Stewart’s Melville CollegeFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 23rd Nov 2019Boroughmuir High SchoolEvolution ConferenceAway---
Sat 30th Nov 2019Trinity AcademyFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 7th Dec 2019Stirling County 2nd XVFriendly----
Sat 18th Jan 2020Portobello High SchoolFriendlyAway---
Sat 25th Jan 2020Boroughmuir High SchoolFriendlyAway---
Sat 22nd Feb 2020Boroughmuir High SchoolFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC--
Sat 28th Mar 2020Portobello High SchoolFriendlyHomePenicuik RFC--

Coach:Ben Cartwright

Contact: info@penicuikrugby.org

Coach: Brian Doyle

Contact: info@penicuikrugby.org